Cities I want to see

NYC

New York City, 2012

Big cities didn’t used to appeal to me, with all the crowding and pollution and noise and less friendly people, until I realized that they have a lot of amazing things to see all packed into a smaller area that usually has good public transportation. I love nature and parks as well, so I’ve found that staying in a city but taking day trips to places nearby is a fantastic way to get a mix of both in any given part of a country.

I was looking through some of my old lists on listgeeks.com and I realized that I’ve now been to a lot of the places I wanted to go just two years ago. Here’s my list for Cities I Want to See from July of 2011:

  • London
  • Salzburg
  • San Francisco
  • Athens (again)
  • Kyoto
  • Paris
  • Christchurch
  • Barcelona
  • Florence
  • Stockholm
  • New York
  • Rio de Janeiro
  • Los Angeles
  • Toronto

I’ve been to five of them in the last two years. But I’ve added so many more to that list! Here’s my new one:

  • Saltzburg
  • Athens (again)
  • Kyoto
  • Christchurch
  • Barcelona
  • Florence
  • Stockholm
  • Rio de Janeiro
  • Toronto
  • New Orleans
  • Hong Kong
  • Edinburgh
  • Dublin
  • Birmingham
  • Boston
  • Louisville
  • Austin
  • Prague
  • Seattle
  • Vancouver

We’ll see how many of those I can spend some time in within another two years. 😉

Leave a Reply

